Minnesota Reading Association

Arrowhead Council, Duluth, MN



Pat Isbell 

President Elect/Program Chair
Shane Johnson

 Vice President
Cyndi Venberg 

Past President
Katie Oliver 

Holly Johnson 

KC Pavlisich 

At Large
Scott Markle, Rachel Moseley, Angela Jokinen, Emily Glomski 

Debbie Sauer 

Public Relations
Stefanie Wolff 

Honor Council
Debbie Sauer
Michelle Bowker 

Principal Liaison
Steff Heilig 

ARC Grants
Rachel Moseley 

Early Childhood
Lorri Mitchell 

University Liaison
Brenda Fischer (CSS) 

Duluth Public Library
Kristi Proctor


A quality program for growth in professional and personal literacy and best practice. Celebrating its 31st year of recognition by the International Reading Association as an IRA Honor Council for outstanding literacy programs and activities.

ARC programs offers credits as follows: Duluth Public Schools Teacher Development, NE Staff Development, and clock hours.

 Register for events through Duluth Public Schools News and Views



Arrowhead Reading Council has been recognized as an HONOR COUNCIL of the International Reading Association for its achievements in programs, membership promotion, and community service for thirty-one years. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software