Minnesota Reading Association

Past Presidents

1955-57 Dr. Victor L. Lohmann, St. Cloud State Teachers College Deceased
1957-59 Dr. Alton Raygor, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis Deceased
1959-61 Mr. Dean Berry, St. Louis Park Public Schools, Macalaster College Deceased
1961-62 Dr. Bruce Balow, University of Minnesota, Duluth Deceased
1962-63 Miss Dorothy Smith, University of Minnesota, Duluth Deceased
1963-64 Mr. Leonard Martinetto, Hopkins Public Schools Retired
1964-65 Miss Eleanor Campbell, St. Cloud State Teachers College Deceased
1965-66 Miss Bernice Gordon, Edina Public Schools Deceased
1966-67 Miss Dorothy Johnson, Concordia College, Moorhead   Deceased 
1967-68 Dr. Margaret Sloan, Rochester Public Schools Retired 
1968-69 Dr. Jean Turner Goins, North St. Paul-Maplewood Schools Deceased 
1969-70 Dr. Vernon Simula, University of Minnesota, Duluth Deceased 
1970-71 Miss Verlie Sather, Winona State Teachers College Retired 
1971-72 Dr. Victoria Jacobson, Roseville Public Schools Retired 
1972-73 Mr. Duane Googins, St. Anthony Park Public Schools Retired 
1973-74 Dr. Hal Dreyer, Mankato State Teachers College Retired 
1974-75 Mrs. Laverne Grasmoen-Olsen, Red Wing Public Schools Retired 
1975-76 Mrs. Ann Erickson, St.Peter Public Schools   Retired 
1976-77 Dr. Robert Schreiner, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis  Deceased
1977-78 Mrs. Leona Classen, University of Minnesota, Morris Retired 
1978-79 Mr. Howard Murray, Moorhead Public Schools Retired 
1979-80 Mrs. Lorrayne Traut, St. Agnes School, Osakis Retired 
1980-81 Mrs. Dorothy Smith, Owatonna Public Schools   Retired 
1981-82 Dr. Gretchen Starks Martin, St. Cloud state University  
1982-83 Miss Peg O’Shaughnessy, Minneapolis Public Schools Retired 
1983-84 Sr. Mary Donald Miller, Catholic Schools, Mankato Active 
1984-85 Miss Kathleen Cahill, Reading First Grant Specialist Active 
1985-86 Dr. Leslie W. Crawford, John H. Lounsbury School of Education Retired 
1986-87 Dr. Lowell Eberwein, Southwest State University, Marshall Retired 
1987-88 Mrs. Charmaine Swenson, Milaca Public Schools  Retired 
1988-89 Miss Mary Topp, Mankato Public Schools Retired 
1989-90 Ms. Beverly Anderson, Private Consultant  Retired 
1990-91 Mrs. Carol Kelley, Duluth Public Schools Retired 
1991-92 Mrs. Evelyn Guentzel, Austin Public Schools Retired 
1992-93 Mrs. Bonnie Martinson, Anoka Public Schools Retired 
1993-94 Mrs. Phyllis Brady, Blaine Public Schools Retired 
1994-95 Dr. Doris Walker Dalhouse, Moorhead State University Active
1995-96 Dr. Janet NucklesWatt, Maplewood Public Schools Retired 
1996-97 Ms. Michelle Bowker, Duluth Public Schools  Active
1997-98 Dr. Thomas Sherman, Winona State University   Active
1998-2000 Mrs. Nugget Fields,  Kasson Public School  Active
2000-01Jacqueline Walz, St. Peter and Paul School, Richond, MN Active
2001-02 Mr. James W. Nelson, Life Skills Clinic Active
2002-03 Dr. Lucia Schroeder, Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, IL Active
2003-04 Ms. Bobbie Douglas Gale, Osseo Public Schools, U. of MN, Mpls Active
2004-06 Mrs. Terri Betlewski, Duluth Public Schools  Active
2006-07 Eva Boehm, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis Active
2007-08 Anne Redfern, Minnetonka Public Schools Active
2008-09 Maurna Rome, Ogilvie Public School Active
2009-10 Ilene (Rutten) Christian, St. Cloud State University Active 
2010-11 Julie Scullen, Anoka Hennepin Schools Active 
2011-12 Scott Voss, Apple Valley High School Active 
2012-13 Jen McCarty Plucker, Rosemount-AV- Eagan Schools Active 
2013-14 Jessica Crooker Active
Sue Paasch, Sauk Rapids-Rice School District
Debra Peterson, University of Minnesota
Mary Lillestol, Minnesota Department of Education
Carey Seeley, Minneapolis Public Schools
Alice Kos, Minneapolis Public Schools


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software